Notice of Annual Meeting and Election



Please take notice that in accordance with the By-Laws of Temple Beth Emet of Burbank, the Annual Meeting of the membership will take place on Tuesday, June 18, 2018 at 7:00 PM at the Temple. The purpose of the meeting is the reception and reading of annual reports, the election of Officers and Directors, and the transaction of such other business as may properly come before the meeting.

All members are encouraged to attend.

Nominated Slate of Officers for

2019—2020 Term

The Nominating Committee has recommended the following slate of Officers and Directors of Temple Beth Emet for the July 1, 2016 to June 30, 2017 term:

President: Ira Goldstein Directors: Dan Gura
Vice President:  Ken Watnick Mary Gura 
Secretary: Marlene Dreyfuss Fran Johnson 
Treasurer:  Eileen Martin Michael Johnson
Herbert Murez
Theda Salazar 

Additional nominations will be taken from the floor, however any person nominated must be available in person or by phone to accept nomination.  Members may nominate themselves.  All members in good standing are entitled to vote at the election of Officers and Directors.